Skip to content

Annual award winners

Manufacturer of the Year

Allison Waggoner, Director of Human Resources/Safety, accepted the Central Minnesota Manufacturers Association (CMMA) 2022 Manufacturer of the Year award for DCI, Inc. Della Ludwig, Workforce Strategy Consultant, Central MN, at the Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development, was awarded the CMMA 2022 Collaborator of the Year award.

Central Minnesota Manufacturers Association (CMMA) recognizes, encourages, supports and celebrates excellence. To that end we recognize two outstanding members for their significant and long-standing support of, investments in, and contributions to CMMA in 2022.

These awards were created to celebrate the strong work, extra effort, and valuable outcomes achieved by our members. These awards set the bar high for our group and for these reasons we proclaim:

  • Manufacturer of the Year 2022: DCI, Inc.
  • Collaborator of the Year 2022: Della Ludwig of DEED

The Manufacturer of the Year award is presented to a member company to celebrate not only the company’s commitment to CMMA, but the betterment of manufacturing overall.

DCI, Inc., led by CEO/President Jeff Keller, provides stainless steel storage and processing vessels, agitators, and integrated systems for the food, diary, beverage, pharmaceutical, and related industries. DCI, Inc. of St. Cloud is a seven-year member of CMMA. This outstanding company has added value to CMMA and the manufacturing community in several ways:

  • Actively attends and participates in CMMA meetings and events
  • Hosted in-person tours during Central MN Tour of Manufacturing in 2016, 2017, 2020, and 2021.
  • Significant investors in and supporters of local FIRST Robotics and VEX Robotics programs, Cloud Technical & Community College (SCTCC) welding program and scholarships, St. Cloud Area Chamber of Commerce, and EPIC.

The Collaborator of the Year award is presented annually to non-manufacturer members that put forth extra effort to assist in CMMA’s goals. Della Ludwig has headed the Central Minnesota Tour of Manufacturing in 2021 and 2022, she is also on the CMMA Board of Directors, Program Committee, and previously on the Membership Committee.

Previous winners of Manufacturer of the Year and Collaborator of the Year

2009           Starrett Tru-Stone Technologies                                  

2010           Pellco Machine, Inc.

2011           Industrial Molded Rubber Products

2012           Arctic Cat                                                                   

2013           Thermo-Tech Windows

2014           New Flyer of America

2015           Custom Caseworks

2016           Park Industries                                                           

2017           Louis Industries                                                                  


                   St. Cloud State University                                            

2018          Central McGowan                                                              

                   Central MN Jobs & Training Services

2019           Rotochopper, Inc.

                   Patrick Walsh/BBE Schools

2020          Darter Plastics                                                                   

                   Aaron Barker/VEX Robotics SCTCC

2021          Coldspring                                                                        

                  David Miller from Kensington Bank

2022         DCI, Inc.

Della Ludwig of DEED

Scroll To Top